Home » Bible Study » Don’t Quit!

Don’t Quit!

I wasn’t going to write anything today, but in the theme of sticking with it, not quitting, and continuing a journey of saying yes to God, and for me personally, getting to know God more than I do, I knew I needed to post.

And I simply wondered if maybe my posting would help someone else not to quit, to keep going, to keep saying yes to God. And not because I have something profound to say, just the fact that I’m here and sometimes just knowing someone else is here helps.

I am one who needs encouragement more often than not. I am one that often feels alone in my journey. I am one who is frustrated when I have to wait…patience isn’t something that I’ve been blessed with.

But I have been blessed in more ways that I can count. And I’ve done nothing to deserve it, but to God, I am that important! And so are you! We are protected, watched over, loved, blessed, cared for, and treasured so much. It’s beyond what we can comprehend.

Today, I just want to encourage you to keep going, keep saying yes to God, continue the obedience, continue the fellowship, and reading His word. I know the journey can get hard, and the excitement can wear off and the work that is left is hard…but please, don’t quit!

Keep going. God promised it would be worth it. He wouldn’t lie.

4 thoughts on “Don’t Quit!

  1. I love your persistence and encouragement to just keep putting one foot in front of another. Thank you for sharing your heart . I just pinned this to my Bible Study board, to refer to when I get mired down in life. I am so glad to be a part of a small group with you!

  2. Knowing that our acts of obedience will count eternally helps me to know that I may not see the results in my lifetime but at the time when every knee WILL bow to Jesus then we shall know fully.

Leave a Reply

