Home » Bible Study » Jesus Came So That…Concluding Thoughts

Jesus Came So That…Concluding Thoughts

What a chapter! I learned so many amazing truths that I have never realized until now. Truths that Jesus has always wanted me to know, but if you don’t open the bible and read it, you’ll never know. I learned about the law, new life, holy living and prayer. Yes, in just one week I learned about all that.

Today, I want to leave you with some scripture from Chapter 1.

My Memory Verse:

“For God so loved the world that He gave His One and only Son, SO THAT, whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” (John 3:16, NIV, emphasis/bold added)

and yes…I typed it from memory.

Some other scripture from Chapter 1:

“When I discovered Your words, I ate them up:
        they were my great joy and my heart’s delight.
    I am Yours, and I bear the name of the Eternal God,
        Commander of heavenly armies.” (Jeremiah 15:16, The Voice)

20 The law was brought in so that the trespass might increase. But where sin increased, grace increased all the more, 21 so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also grace might reign through righteousness to bring eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” (Romans 5:20-21)

19 “For through the law I died to the law so that I might live for God. 20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” (Galatians 2:19-20)

26 “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.” (Ezekiel 36:26-27)

27 “All things have been committed to me by my Father. No one knows the Son except the Father, and no one knows the Father except the Son and those to whom the Son chooses to reveal him. 28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11:27-28)

Finally, one last challenge for the chapter was to find the scripture below. All were referenced in Chapter 1. These are only bits of pieces of the verses. I’ve included the links so you can read them in full. Look them up in your favorite version and see how these speak directly to you!

  1. “No longer slaves to sin.” (see Romans 6:6)
  2. “God’s grace was there in greater, fuller measure.” (see Romans 5:20)
  3. “Walk confidently out of the grave and into a new life.” (see Romans 6:4)
  4. “I have glorified You on earth and fulfilled the mission You set before Me.” (see John 17:4)
  5. “Through His grace we would be accepted into God’s covenant family and appointed to be His heirs.” (see Titus 3:7)

If you are looking for the book, Living So That by Wendy Blight, you will find it here.

One thought on “Jesus Came So That…Concluding Thoughts

Leave a Reply

