Home » Bible Study » YAL: Week 1 – Wednesday: Zephaniah 3:17

YAL: Week 1 – Wednesday: Zephaniah 3:17

Our memory verse for the week! How are you doing in memorizing this verse. If you need a little help, check out this website. It’s completely free and a great resource tool for helping you to memorize God’s Word! Let’s dig in to today’s verse.

Scripture

The Lord your God is with you,the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you;in his love he will no longer rebuke you,but will rejoice over you with singing.” (NIV)

I also love how The Message writes this verse:

Jerusalem will be told:“Don’t be afraid. Dear Zion,don’t despair. Your God is present among you,a strong Warrior there to save you. Happy to have you back, he’ll calm you with his loveand delight you with his songs.” (The Message)

Observation

God is my very own personal Mighty Warrior who will fight for me no matter what! He takes great delight in me as I am! I don’t need to be anything other than me and I don’t have to try and accomplish anything to earn His love! God will rejoice over me and take great delight in me. I am made perfect through the blood of Jesus, and am able to approach God with confidence in who I am…I am a daughter of the Mighty Savior! He created me…I am His.

Application

Take pride and delight in who I am. Never doubt the love that God has for me. God doesn’t regret what He’s made. He loved us so much He sent His son to save us. Surround myself in His Word daily and talk to Him whenever those feelings of not being good enough start to set in. And remember that nothing will take away His love.

Prayer

Lord, What joy to know that You delight in me and rejoice with singing.  Such love You give to me, and so unshakeable. Lord, I know I am not capable of such love, but help me to know that through You, I can love like You love. May I give my love freely to all those around me, especially those that are looking for You. For I know that I may be the only way they find You. Thank You, Lord, for being my Mighty Warrior. May all the glory and honor be Yours! In Jesus’ Name, I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

