Home » Bible Study » YAL: Week 3 – Tuesday: Revelation 12:10

YAL: Week 3 – Tuesday: Revelation 12:10

Maybe one of the most feared and misunderstood books of the bible. It’s not a book I can sit and read. However, just knowing that this book describes (in full detail) the very end brings a settling feeling. Did you ever think that you would always have at your fingertips the full play by play of how it will all end? Yes, it might be scary, but good trumps evil here and together, we will rise above it all. Let’s look at today’s SOAP verse.

Scripture

10 Then I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, “Now salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of His Christ have come, for the accuser of our brethren, who accused them before our God day and night, has been cast down.(NKJV)

Observation

This really carries over from yesterday, and context here is so important. It’s no surprise this comes at the end of the bible as the fulfillment of what was said at the beginning of the bible. The woman, the child, and the dragon. Our enemy will try everything and anything to get us away from God! So much so that he followed Jesus all around the earth, and tried to get to us at the very moment of salvation! But remember, Jesus paid our price and no one can increase the price needed. All he can do is try to tell us that Jesus underpaid.

Application

Throw the enemy out! Cast him down and tell him to flee because he has no power compared to the blood of Jesus Christ. Yes, the fight is long and hard, but we already know victory is to be had. The Word of God is our weapon! We must use it all the time! God wants us to, and He has equipped us to do so. And with His Word, we should have the confidence to lean and depend on God in everything we do. We don’t need those voices telling us otherwise…we have God’s Word!

Prayer

Dear Lord, the fight continues daily and some days seem impossible to win. I tend to want to fight on my own, and if I win I think I have conquered the enemy. Lord, I know that I am nothing without You! And I know that the enemy wants to devour me and take me away from You. But I also know that the blood of Jesus paid my penalty of sin and no further payment is needed! Thank You, Lord for this most amazing gift. Help me to always be aware of my enemy, and always turn to You for protection. In Jesus’ Name, I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

